Page 1 of 1

Volume control via HID

Posted: Wed Nov 16, 2022 8:35 am
by pangdi
How can I use the button control windows system's volume ?

Re: VOLUME CONTROL

Posted: Wed Nov 16, 2022 12:24 pm
by Ross
This should be as easy as setting HID_CONTROLS to 1 and then coding in the buttons to set the correct bits of the HID report

Re: VOLUME CONTROL

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2022 4:42 am
by pangdi
Thanks Ross! I will try.

Re: VOLUME CONTROL

Posted: Fri Nov 18, 2022 12:46 pm
by pangdi
Ross wrote: Wed Nov 16, 2022 12:24 pm This should be as easy as setting HID_CONTROLS to 1 and then coding in the buttons to set the correct bits of the HID report
All things are ready. But it have no effect.

CONTROL Windows Volume

Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2022 3:57 am
by pangdi
I can control the volume in Win10, but when they are not synchronized. For example, the windows volume can't be raised if the xmos' volume reach the maximum. Just like xmos volume is 100, but windows volume is 80. How about the reason?

<mod edit: moved to existing thread>

Re: VOLUME

Posted: Sat Nov 26, 2022 6:05 pm
by Ross
pangdi wrote: Fri Nov 18, 2022 12:46 pm
Ross wrote: Wed Nov 16, 2022 12:24 pm This should be as easy as setting HID_CONTROLS to 1 and then coding in the buttons to set the correct bits of the HID report
All things are ready. But it have no effect.

I would check that if you simply set hidData[0] = 0x8 without any other logic the volume is increased as you expect