XCORE SDK Install on M1 Topic is solved

Discussions relating to the XK-EVK-XU316
Post Reply
RitchRock
XCore Addict
Posts: 186
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 9:25 pm

XCORE SDK Install on M1

Post by RitchRock »

I'm trying to get the new xcore.ai explorer board going and following the XCORE SDK install steps (https://www.xmos.ai/documentation/XM-01 ... stallation) but am getting the following errors on M1. Is M1 supported?
m1issue.png
(679.25 KiB) Not downloaded yet
m1issue.png
(679.25 KiB) Not downloaded yet


View Solution
AndyCap
Member++
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2020 7:15 am

Post by AndyCap »

arch -x86_64 is probably needed before the make command.

Then everything should work under rosetta I guess.
RitchRock
XCore Addict
Posts: 186
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 9:25 pm

Post by RitchRock »

For anyone else having this issue (am I really the first to try to build on Apple silicon?) here is the reccomended work around:

First, you can force CMake to build the x86 host app by adding the following line to the top of the file examples/freertos/device_control/host/CMakeLists.txt:

Code: Select all

set(CMAKE_OSX_ARCHITECTURES "x86_64" CACHE INTERNAL "")
The x86 host app will run on an M1. Alternatively, you can bypass the device control host app build by commenting out this line in examples/examples.cmake:

Code: Select all

add_subdirectory(${CMAKE_CURRENT_LIST_DIR}/freertos/device_control/host)
Post Reply