xrun : Cannot load image, XCore 0 is not enabled?

Technical questions regarding the xTIMEcomposer, xSOFTip Explorer and Programming with XMOS.
jems
Member++
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2019 1:23 pm

xrun : Cannot load image, XCore 0 is not enabled?

Postby jems » Tue Dec 24, 2019 5:45 am

I am facing this problem for 5 days. I read all the topic answer still I do not know what exactly am I missing?
I check the power supply section even circuitry the same as Explore 200 kit.
So, what kind of changes I need to do while uploading program. I am sharing the pic of schematic so clarify the actual scenario.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by jems on Tue Dec 24, 2019 11:06 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
mon2
XCore Legend
Posts: 1618
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:43 am

Postby mon2 » Tue Dec 24, 2019 10:22 am

Hi. The schematic is not viewable. Please post if possible as a PDF format and as an attachment to your post. Then others can download and zoom in with clarity on the schematic for a review.

Have you reviewed the check list for this error?

Often the issue is related to the improper soldering of the XMOS cpu.

More comments after the schematic review...
jems
Member++
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2019 1:23 pm

Postby jems » Tue Dec 24, 2019 11:07 am

I edited the post. So, Check the file and reply me back.
User avatar
mon2
XCore Legend
Posts: 1618
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:43 am

Postby mon2 » Tue Dec 24, 2019 12:06 pm

Thanks. Now schematic is clear.

R2 for the PLL AVDD rail filter is the wrong value. Should be 4R7 = 4.7 ohms, not 4K7 = 4.7K

Please correct and test again.

Do post your update. If still facing issues, post the xtag connector wiring to the cpu.
jems
Member++
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2019 1:23 pm

Postby jems » Tue Dec 24, 2019 12:57 pm

Right, I already have done still facing the same issue.
I use xtag3 1v2 for programming.
one more thing is there any changes required for the program this controller in flash configuration?
What exactly I need to do for this section
"The JTAG interface to the XCore has been disabled in the OTP security
register."
User avatar
mon2
XCore Legend
Posts: 1618
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:43 am

Postby mon2 » Tue Dec 24, 2019 1:12 pm

Hi.

1) post the exact output logs from the xtimecomposer tools.

2) if you have programmed the OTP then the cpu is now locked with reported status. OTP = one time programmable. Only solution is to now replace the CPU with a fresh one and test again.

Can you confirm that during these tests, the OTP was programmed?
jems
Member++
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2019 1:23 pm

Postby jems » Wed Dec 25, 2019 11:32 am

same message print on terminal,
"xrun: Cannot load image, XCore 0 is not enabled."
I replace 5.6 ohm as 4.7 ohm. I haven't this value resistor.
Still i can't sort out this problem.
Thank you.
User avatar
mon2
XCore Legend
Posts: 1618
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:43 am

Postby mon2 » Wed Dec 25, 2019 11:53 am

The resistor value you have is close enough for this testing.

The real issue is that you stated the OTP is programmed? Did you send such OTP commands in the past? If yes, the cpu is locked and jtag (xtag) interface is disabled. You can only fix the design by replacing the XMOS CPU.

This is also true of some commercial audio products where the manufacturer will lock their CPU to prevent piracy.

Please confirm if the CPU is 100% new and this is the first time you are using with xtag3? If yes, then you have some other issue and may be due to pcba soldering.

Post your xtag3 connector details to this custom board. Believe that is missing from the schematic.
jems
Member++
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2019 1:23 pm

Postby jems » Wed Dec 25, 2019 12:25 pm

I just want to know OTP programming.
First time I remember that I did not use OTP command. So, that least possible for locked CPU or disable.
I confirm that the CPU is 100% new one.
I posted the connector file for programming the XMOS.
tempp.PNG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
mon2
XCore Legend
Posts: 1618
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:43 am

Postby mon2 » Wed Dec 25, 2019 12:33 pm

If you have not used the OTP commands then the xflash tool is confused.

The issue is something else with this custom pcb.

When you run the xflash tool, you can pass the verbose flag to view full details of the programming process. Use this parameter and share the full output log here in the post.

Need to review exactly what the tool is reporting.

To confirm, this is the first time you are attempting to use this custom PCB with the xtag3 tool?

If yes, most likely a pcba issue. Will review your schematic again after some strong tea :)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests