My xmos hardware has problems?

Technical questions regarding the XTC tools and programming with XMOS.
Post Reply
ENGHK
Member++
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 7:03 am

My xmos hardware has problems?

Post by ENGHK »

Would anyone help me to figure out the following problem ? When I use the stdcore[0], no message is shown. In my program, I just output one letter "a". But if I delete the "on stdcore[0]" and "par", it works! Does my xmos have a hardware problem ?

Code: Select all


#include <xs1.h>
#include <stdio.h>
#include <platform.h>

on stdcore[0]: in buffered port:32 in8P = XS1_PORT_1D ;
on stdcore[0]: in port INCLK = XS1_PORT_1A ;
on stdcore[0]: in port CS = XS1_PORT_1B ;
on stdcore[0]: clock clk = XS1_CLKBLK_2 ;

int isignal;
char z[3];

int main ( void ) {
	  par
	  { 
	    on stdcore[0]:
	    {  printf("a\n");
	    
	     	} 

	    }       
}



ENGHK
Member++
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 7:03 am

Post by ENGHK »

My board is XC-1A.
russ
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 11:53 am
Contact:

Post by russ »

This program works for me on an XC-1:

Code: Select all

% xcc test.xc -target=XC-1 -o test.xe
% xrun --listdevices

Available XMOS Devices
----------------------

  0 - XMOS XC-1 Board       (77050059)
% xrun --io test.xe
a
User avatar
trousers
Active Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 10:20 am
Contact:

Post by trousers »

It works for me both ways using the 9.9.2 tools on Windows with an XC-1A.

Could you report what OS you're using, which tools, your compile command (if you're using the command line tools) and how you're running the program? Thanks.
Best friends with the code fairy.
ENGHK
Member++
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 7:03 am

Post by ENGHK »

It works for me both ways using the 9.9.2 tools on Windows with an XC-1A.

Could you report what OS you're using, which tools, your compile command (if you're using the command line tools) and how you're running the program? Thanks.

I am using Windows XP with 9.9.2 tools wth an SC-1A. I don't use the command line tools.

I build this by choosing build and then run with the above code. I have another XC-2 too. XC-2 also works. I don't know what's the matter with my program or my board.
Post Reply